Diversity Officers, Committees, and Offices

These officers, committees, and offices promote diversity and inclusion at MIT, but every community member can play a role in advancing a respectful and caring community. Please feel free to reach out to the people listed below. We welcome your ideas for change, improvements, feedback, and other communications.

I. Officers, Directors, Managers, and Diversity Representatives

  • Gloria Casilda Anglon, Assistant Dean, Diversity Initiatives, Office of Graduate Education
  • Gustavo Burkett, Senior Associate Dean, Diversity & Community Involvement, Division of Student Life
  • Kathleen Cahill, Associate Dean for Accessibility & Usability
  • Beatriz Cantada, Program Director, Institute Community and Equity Office
  • Chevalier Cleaves, Assistant to the Director of Diversity and Inclusion, Lincoln Laboratory
  • La-Tarri Canty, Associate Dean of Intercultural Engagement/SPXCE Intercultural Center
  • DiOnetta Jones Crayton, Associate Dean and Director, Office of Minority Education
  • Nina Davis-Millis, Director of Community Support, MIT Libraries
  • Nina DeAgrela, Assistant Dean, Multicultural Programs
  • Catherine Gamon, Director of Student Life, Sloan School of Management
  • Gerardo Garcia-Rios, Associate Dean & Co-Director, Student Support Services
  • Eboney Hearn, Executive Director, Office of Engineering Outreach Programs
  • Kelly Imberman, Executive Director, Human Resources, Sloan School of Management
  • Maryanne Kirkbride, Executive Administrator, MindHandHeart, MIT Medical
  • Helen Elaine Lee, Director of Women’s & Gender Studies at MIT
  • Bianca Lepe, Graduate Student Council (GSC) Representative and Chair of Diversity and Inclusion
  • Diane Magnuson, MIT Medical Manager of Diversity and Inclusion
  • Libby Mahaffy, Diversity & Inclusion Specialist, Office of Human Resources
  • Kate McCarthy, Associate Dean, Student Support &Wellbeing, Division of Student Life
  • Lauryn McNair, Assistant Director of Intercultural Engagement for LBGTQ+ Services, LBGTQ+ Services at MIT
  • Kathleen Monagle, Associate Dean, Student Disability Services
  • Monica Orta, Assistant Director of Diversity and Student Support, Program in Media Arts and Sciences
  • Denise Phillips, Diversity Officer, MIT AeroAstro
  • Bhaskar Pant, Executive Director, MIT Professional Education
  • Kwadwo Poku, Manager of Diversity Recruitment and Initiatives, School of Architecture and Planning
  • Sarah Rankin, Director and Title IX Coordinator
  • Agustin Rayo, Associate Dean, School of Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences
  • Elliott Richman, HR Manager of Disability Services
  • Mandana Sassanfar, Lecturer and Diversity Coordinator, Department of Biology and Center for Brains, Minds and Machines
  • Jill Soucy, Senior Director, Human Resources & Strategic Talent Management
  • Danielle Geathers, Undergraduate Association Assistant Officer on Diversity
  • Mary Ziegler, Program Manager of Online Accessibility, Office of Digital Learning

II. Committees (centrally sponsored and those reporting to units)

III. Offices (organized by the group served)






(Student clubs are included if they have a physical space.)

Extended Community

IV. Other Resources