Committees, Supplementary

Here you will find descriptions of Committees at MIT that do not have their own homepages. See the full list of Diversity Officers, Committees, and Offices

Alumni Association and Resource Development Diversity and Inclusion Working Group

The AA/RD Diversity and Inclusion Working Group is comprised of staff members from the MIT Alumni Association and Resource Development. We value an inclusive and equitable workplace that represents, supports and celebrates diversity at all levels as we build relationships with alumni, friends and donors to MIT. For more information, please contact Jill Soucy or Katie Galan.


Diversity Think Tank (DT2)

The Diversity Think Tank (DT2) is composed of staff who work in diversity and inclusion efforts for students across MIT. We share resources and information; brainstorm and bounce ideas off of one another; give and get support and; tackle Institute challenges together. For more information, contact Monica Orta,


Gender and Sexuality Working Group

The MIT Medical Gender and Sexuality Working Group includes primary care and mental health clinicians and sexual health educators. The Group serves as a resource within MIT Medical for care management of patients who are transgender or have other gender or sexuality issues affecting their care as well as education and training within the department. The group serves as a resource to the MIT community for medical issues or concerns related to gender and sexuality. For more information, contact Colleen McDonald MSN FNP-BC at


Martin Luther King, Jr. Celebration Planning Committee

The MLK Celebration Planning Committee organizes the annual MLK Luncheon and Leadership Awards and hosts the MLK-­Inspired Art and Performance Contest and MLK IAP Design Seminar Installation in Memorial Lobby. For more information, contact co-chairs Acia Adams-Heath,, or Heather Konar,


Media Arts and Sciences Diversity Committee

The Media Arts and Sciences Diversity Committee (MAS Diversity Committee) is comprised of students, faculty, and staff who are committed to increasing the racial, ethnic, and gender diversity of the MAS Program. It serves as a sounding board and collaborative thinking partner to the Assistant Director; works to develop a strong applicant pool; and helps to coordinate activities that showcase academics, research, and student life to prospective students. For more information, contact Monica Orta,


SA+P Diversity Committee

The SA+P Diversity Committee works to promote diversity and inclusion across the School of Architecture and Planning for students, staff, and faculty. The committee includes representatives from the Department of Urban Studies and Planning, the Department of Architecture, and the Media Lab. For more information, contact Professor Anne Spirn, Chair,


SHASS Faculty Diversity Committee

The SHASS Faculty Diversity Committee aids the school’s efforts to increase the diversity of its faculty. For more information, contact chair Agustin Rayo,


Sloan Diversity and Community Committee

The Sloan Diversity and Community Committee provides oversight to the Sloan School’s diversity, inclusion, and community activities, and serves as a point of contact with similar efforts across MIT. For more information, contact co-chairs Kelly Imberman,, or Catherine Gamon,


Sloan Gender Equity Committee

The Sloan Gender Equity Committee regularly collects and analyzes faculty data — both qualitative and quantitative — to identify and address potential differences in compensation, experience, or inclusion based on gender. For more information, contact co-chairs Paul Asquith,, or Wanda Orlikowski,


Sloan Values Committee

The Sloan Values Committee addresses the broad issues of community and culture that the ICEO concerns itself with. It promotes the values of Integrity, Respect, Collaboration, Innovation, and Positive Impact in support of the Sloan mission. For more information, contact Catherine Gamon,


Women’s Advisory Group (WAG)

The Women’s Advisory Group (WAG) was established in the mid-1970’s to contribute advice and feedback on Institute matters affecting women students, faculty and staff. Currently WAG is a Presidential Committee, comprised of members appointed from 15 different Institute cohorts. The group is convened by Judi Segall, MIT Ombudsman and meets quarterly. WAG continues to serve as a forum for information sharing and a channel for recommendations on matters affecting women at MIT. For more information, contact Judi Segall,


See the full list of Diversity Officers, Committees, and Offices